Harumph.

Harumph.

Well.  This morning was interesting.  I was running late from the start, unfortunately also making my housemate late in the process…The Dude was upset about me leaving this morning…I said something really unnecessary to my mother-in-law, and she was already upset, so I felt like a heel…I was late to work…and I have a dentist appointment this afternoon.

Normally, I would just be bracing myself for the next awful thing to happen, but I don’t think it has to be that way anymore.  I think I will take this day by the balls and change things.  I think I can change the course of my day by moving forward in a positive direction with something.  So I called the X to arrange to meet and hopefully move in a good direction about the next few months custody arrangements.  I’m going about this in a cathartic, healing way, opening myself to the strength and love that the universe and God have been trying to give me for so long, that I have been pushing away because I wanted to be miserable.  I don’t want to be miserable anymore.

I create my destiny, one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

