Amazing.

Over the past week something really interesting has been happening.  I smile in the morning, laugh when people try to get under my skin, have been eating good foods with gusto, and smoking less.  I am only a pound and a half from losing a total of twenty pounds.  I am in a great mood, practically skipping in the hallways at work.  There’s only one thing that could make a person feel this way.

I am seriously, head over heels, in LOVE.

I have started a raging love affair…with myself.  I have been singing myself love songs.  The other day I dedicated “Unchained Melody” to myself.  I hugged myself when I woke up this morning.  I feel pretty.  Better yet, I look five years younger.  I don’t know what happened, but something has definitely happened. 

Here are a couple visuals.  First you have a girl in a dark room, cell-like.  She’s crying and screaming for someone to help her.  Next shot: a door opens and light streams in, casting a silhouette in the doorway.  The girl doesn’t know what to think, so she’s scared, but so lonely she will cling to whoever it is standing in that doorway.  Finally, the figure steps through, and she realizes she is looking at herself.

So I guess it is a good thing that I have held off dating and sex.  I would have grabbed onto whoever had opened that door, when the person I really needed to be there was I.  My true self.  Now I can work on taking this scared, lonely girl and introducing her to the confident, funny, intelligent girl who was waiting all this time for an invitation.  Now I can make these two people into one, and find myself again.

2 comments on “Amazing.

  1. Jason J says:

    If only there was a like button on this 🙂

    This is really awesome

Leave a Reply

