And my heart is…broken.

Thought I was okay, but I’m not.

Thought I could deal with solitude, but I can’t.

Thought I was through with this.

Didn’t realize how it would feel to imagine him with someone else.

Didn’t know that thought was a downward spiral; a slippery slope back to stage One.

Can’t get past stage Three.

Meditation begs me to forgive, but I can’t.

Prayer has no focus anymore.

Love is gone.

Trust destroyed.

When do I start to breathe again?

2 comments on “And my heart is…broken.

  1. Big Alice says:

    *hugs*
    I hope that it gets better soon. You will make it.

  2. Vivianne says:

    You WILL be OK. Breathe.
    Hugs
    xx

Leave a Reply

