Better one, better two?

I think my contacts are a little too weak.  I had been wearing my old glasses (as in, seven years old), and when I finally reached the point of no return I knew I had to get an exam and some new contacts.  Have you ever reached the point of no return with your glasses?  For me, it was holding the arm to the frame with a manipulated paper clip.  Dangerous and an odd fashion choice. 

So, my new eye doctor was having a little trouble getting my prescription down.  “Better one or better two?”  “One.”  “Hmmm.”  What?  Did I give the wrong answer?  Why do you keep asking me?  I don’t know!  It was easier to get accepted into the Master’s program at the university than pass this eye exam!  Besides, he was undeniably hot, and of course I kept looking to see if he had on a ring.

I know, the divorce isn’t final yet.  Don’t worry, I’m not playing the field, it’s just a basic curiosity.

I tried to have a divorce blog for a while, hence my absence here, but it just wasn’t working out.  I would have great photos, nice yarn and knitting, new recipes, and funny stories about my new living situation that just didn’t fit there.  So here I am, back to my old ways with occasional divorce chatter thrown in.  I hope it can all work together, and I hope my readers come back to see me.

Leave a Reply

