Getting Ready.

The weekend approaches.  As I sit here at my desk, listening to His High Holiness Joe Cocker, I keep wracking my brain for things that I must be forgetting to do. 

Fishbowl?  Check.

Laundry?  Check.

Fiber selection for Tour de Fleece?  Check

What’s that, you ask?  Well, it’s only the most prominent international spinning competition out there.  The idea is to spin during the Tour de France.  You’re supposed to set your goals, prepare the fiber, and when the race starts, spin, spin, spin!  I have decided to spin a 4 oz braid from Yarn Love, a 4 oz braid from Into the Whirled, a 4 oz braid from Crown Mountain Farms, and a 4 oz sampler pack of Wensleydale, for a grand total of 16 ozs of fiber.  Yup, two pounds.

Now, listen.  I am aware that it typically takes me a year or more to spin 4 oz, but I’m gonna do it this time!  I’m serious!  It’s gonna get done!

My computer is all kinds of screwed up, so we’re using the old one.  It doesn’t have a slot for my camera’s memory card, and I can’t find my camera cord, but I will find a way to get some pictures on here, promise!

Have a happy 4th!  I will be at the beach with my family!

One comment on “Getting Ready.

  1. Sarah says:

    omg. yea so definatly went stalking and saw you had this. it was great reading it all! so glad your down this weekend. missed you alot. ❤

Leave a Reply

