The real deal.

Resolutions, 2009.

  • Blog on the NaBloPoMo monthly theme every Tuesday.  (Why Tuesday?  Why not?)
  • Participate in NaBloPoMo this November by writing a post every. single. day.
  • Write one poem every week.
  • Submit 10 poems for publication.
  • Pay off my charge card.
  • Eat a fruit and a vegetable and drink a glass of milk every day.  (Yes, my eating habits are that bad.)

That’s it, I think.  That’s enough, isn’t it?  It’s all about personal growth this year, nothing superficial like lose 10 pounds or get a new haircut.  I want to stretch myself this year, take some chances, risk rejection, maybe even have a few victories.  There is so much ahead this year.  I am so excited to get it started. 

Everyone have a safe night!  No drinking and driving!  Have fun and I’ll see ya next year!

One comment on “The real deal.

  1. Aunt Kathy says:

    I write poems too, at least one everyday. I have never published any… never even thought of it before. I guess they’d have to be good you think? Maybe that’s why.

    I joined NaBloPoMo last year but never actually figured it out, oh well.

    Happy New year, oh and I don’t drink and I prefer not to drive, so I should be good, LOL

Leave a Reply

