The End of the Year.

Around this time of the year I always get to thinking about resolutions.  It’s easy to say, “This year I will…,” but how often do we meet those standards?  Do we just keep the same resolutions year after year, never meeting them, or do they fall out of vogue and get thrown by the wayside?  Why do we make resolutions, anyway?

I know I will have a resolutions list, but I don’t know what direction I’m going to go in.  I know there are so many things that I want to do in my life, and we never know how much time we have left.  With that thought, shouldn’t my resolutions be things that make my life and the lives of others’ richer and more meaningful, or am I putting too much weight on a silly tradition? 

What direction do I want my life to go this year?  How can I make the most of it?

One comment on “The End of the Year.

  1. Aunt Kathy says:

    I am not a resolution maker. Mostly because my thoughts are not always lined up with Gods plans, you know? So I set temporary goals, and then tweak them as the year goes on. My main goal is always… to spend more time with God, to become more like the bride He wants me to be, and to spread His good news to all I see, the rest is just gravy, right?

Leave a Reply

