Meh.

I think that best describes my weekend.  Fiberfest! was kind of a bust, but everyone who had been there last year said that it was much better.  The turnout wasn’t that great, I didn’t see a lot of people buying things, and only 6 people showed up to the Ravelry meeting.  Some of the vendors were selling great things, so I don’t really know what the problem was.  I got a set of Ashford carders for less than half price, a handmade button for Mr. Greenjeans, and some sock yarn from Crash into Ewe on sale.  The idea was tossed around to charge vendors next year so they can get live music or something, and I think that’s a great idea, but I’m not sure vendors would want to pay after not making much money this time around.It would be a risk, but If they got a larger area it may work.  Also, they didn’t advertise in any Delaware papers, and that probably would have helped.

I spent the rest of the weekend visiting with family and just lazing around.  More stories and pictures to follow.

Leave a Reply

