WIP It Wednesday

Let’s recap, shall we?

1. Purple Monkey socks – One sock done, one cuff done!

2. Marigold socks – One sock done.

3. Super secret project – Halfway there!

4. Clapotis – So sad, it just sits.

5. Dollar and a Half Cardigan – Banished to the darkest corner of my knitting chest.

6. Tomten Jacket – Still in the rubbermaid that I moved with.

And now for something completely different:

7. Mr. Greenjeans!  Okay, I feel justified in starting this even with my list above because I am going to a fiber festival in Snow Hill, MD in two weeks and want a cute sweater to wear.  AND it’s going very fast.  I should have it done in about a week. 

You know, I am a fickle, fickle person.  I realized this today not just because of the WIP list that keeps growing, but also when I was commenting on a friend’s blog.  I noticed she still has me linked on her blog at my old address, and I realized that we have been linking each other for awhile now, and she has linked about three blog addresses for me!  Is it three now, Big Alice?  I think it is.  This is why I will never get a tattoo.  Anyway guys, if you can, please go over to her site and send her some well-wishes.  She had to have some pretty radical surgery done to her kitty, so let’s all lend her some support!  Hope Frances feels better soon!

One comment on “WIP It Wednesday

  1. Big Alice says:

    Thank you. She’s doing much better and moving around a lot yesterday, and she even curled up on the couch next to my husband last night, as is her habit.

    Ha, I think it has been 3. Hey, the internet is meant to be transitory, right? Sorry, I need to update my blog addresses, they’re quite out of date. I figure changing your site is a lot less difficult than say, changing your physical address.

    I have always meant to try those Marigold socks. hmmmmm.

Leave a Reply

