Some finished objects

Presto Chango

Made for co-worker’s baby due October 2nd.  Used NatureSpun worsted in Cranberry Fog.  This was SO EASY, it’s just not right that everyone not know about this pattern.  It took about 4 days, meaning about 6 hours in total knitting time.  Everyone just went wild over this at work, and the yarn shows the lace panel really well.  When I made Knitbaby a sweater out of this yarn in a blue color it shedded, pilled, and did all sorts of crazy things, but the cranberry didn’t.  Hmmm.  I thought I was so over this yarn because of Knitbaby’s sweater, but maybe I can have a little more faith in it now.  I hope so, because I still have about 12 skeins of it to work through that I bought on clearance.

Footies

Sorry for the bad photo…we haven’t had many sunny weekends!  I made these as part of a knit-a-long on Ravelry.  (Ever heard of it?  If not, go there now and sign up.  It’s worth it.)  I used leftovers from a pair of basic socks that I knit years ago and I just wasn’t willing to throw out the little bit of yarn left over.  I even got the stripes to line up, except I don’t have any really good photos of both the socks at once.  Just trust me.  Anyway, it’s a great pattern for using up leftovers, and the socks are really comfortable to boot.

One comment on “Some finished objects

  1. Big Alice says:

    Oh, that is such a cute baby sweater! I hadn’t ever seen that pattern before. Yours is adorable!

Leave a Reply

